Supreme Court: Uzodinma’s victory is irrevocable-Lawmaker

Spread the love


The Federal House of Representatives lawmaker representing Ideato North and South Federal Constituency of Imo State, Dr. Pascal Obi, weekend described the victory of Governor Hope Uzodinma at the 14th January Supreme Court judgment as irrevocable.

The lawmaker who is the Chairman, House Committee on Health Institutions, while fielding questions from newsmen shortly after addressing a mamoth crowd of APC supporters at Ideato North Local Government secretariat, Urualla, during the victory party, said the outcome of the review would be as good as no review.

“While I am not preempting the review of the Supreme Court, I have told my people of Ideato Nation that the outcome of the review will be as good as no review.”

He emphasised: “As a true leader of Ideato Nation, the outcome of the review and the victory of 14th January is irrevocable and no razor shall touch it.”


He advised the people to relax and go about their normal duties as Governor Hope Uzodinma has come to stay.

He also thanked the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila for finding him worthy to head the committee that oversees more than 96 hospitals irrespective of his party affiliation.

“I was inaugurated as a house member under the platform of Action Alliance(AA) in spite of that the Speaker saw the stuff I am made up of then appointed me the chairman of the committee on Health Institutions irrespective of my party affiliation.”

Obi, who decamped from AA to APC last week, said he had returned back to his original party after the decision of the NWC to return all ranking members of APC to the House thereby denying him the ticket he won under the platform of the APC.

Speaking also, the chairman of the occasion, Deacon Ideato Okoli appealed to the House of Reps member to assist the federal constituency used to be the base of more than 27 industries but relocated to Nnewi, Anambra State due to lack of enabling environment to regain Its lost glory.

About Author