Spread the love



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has deregistered 74 political parties.

Mahmood Yakubu, INEC chairman, announced this in a press conference in Abuja on Thursday.

He said this because of their failure to meet various criteria stipulated by the constitution during the elections.

The INEC chairman said the number of Nigeria’s political parties are now 18.

More to follow…